Global Education Advisory Council
Buncombe County Schools Global Education Advisory Council addresses the goals of the district's global education strategic plan.

District Leaders
Dr. Tony Baldwin, Superintendent
Ms. Susanne Swanger, Associate Superintendent
Dr. Cheri Boone, Global Education and Beginning Teacher Support Program Specialist
School-based Leaders
Mr. Danny Fusco, Principal, Oakley Elementary
Ms. Denise Montgomery, Principal, Avery's Creek Elementary
Dr. Jamie Johnson, Principal, A.C. Reynolds Middle 
Ms. Wendy Hannah, Assistant Principal, Valley Springs Middle
Ms. Bonnie Johnston, Principal, TC Roberson High School
Mr. Ben Alexander, Assistant Principal, Enka High
Instructional Leaders
Ms. LaDonna Sluder, Instructional Coach, Avery's Creek & Glen Arden Elementary
Ms. Kendra Jarvis, Digital Learning Facilitator
Mr. Eric Grant, English Language Arts & Social Studies Specialist
Ms. Barbara Gulick, ESL Coach
Ms. Elimerd Aponte, Dual Language Instructor, Avery's Creek
Community Partners
Dr. Sandra Frempong, Producer, Lets Explore Africa
Dr. Amy Rottmann, Assistant Professor, Lenoir-Rhyne University

Buncombe County Schools is in the process of reviewing its website to ensure compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2018 West Corporation. All rights reserved.