Meet the Digital Learning Team


The Digital Learning Team is comprised of former classroom teachers, each with additional certifications in digital learning fields, who have a love of supporting the students and staff of Buncombe County Schools in order to personalize learning and enhance engagement with standards-based content.
  Each Digital Learning Facilitator serves one of the 6 BCS districts, bringing professional development and the components of the Digital Learning Initiative into the schools.


Jennifer Hand 
 Brandon Rice
 Jennifer Hand 
Digital Learning and Media Specialist
jennifer.hand@bcsemail.org
Cell: 828.778.5012

Brandon Rice
Middle and High School Distance Learning Coordinator
brandon.rice@bcsemail.org
Cell: 828.777.2726

 Kendra Cameron Jarvis

Wendy Fusco

 


Jen Petras 
Kendra Cameron-Jarvis
Digital Learning Facilitator
Roberson District
kendra.jarvis@bcsemail.org
Cell:  828.778.5013

 Wendy Fusco
 Digital Learning Facilitator
North Buncombe District and Nesbitt Discovery Academy
wendy.fusco@bcsemail.org
Cell:  828.775.4929

Jen Petras
Digital Learning Facilitator
Enka District
jennifer.petras@bcsemail.org
Cell:  828.775.0500


Pamela Johnson
 
Lorraine Kasyan

Haley Stamey 
 Pamela Johnson
Digital Learning Facilitator
Reynolds District
pamela.johnson@bcsemail.org
Cell:  828.777.6067

Lorraine Kasyan 
Digital Learning Facilitator
Owen District, Early College and Middle College
lorraine.kasyan@bcsemail.org
Cell:  828.779.1917
Haley Stamey
Digital Learning Facilitator
Erwin District
haley.stamey@bcsemail.org
Cell:  828.777.9522


Buncombe County Schools is in the process of reviewing its website to ensure compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.