Athletic Leadership
Welcome to the Department of Athletics! Buncombe County Schools have a strong tradition of Athletic Excellence and a rich history of Athletic Accomplishments.  Please contact us if you need more information or further assistance.

Buncombe County Schools: Athletic Vision Statement: 
"Buncombe County Schools’ Athletic Programs strives to be a model of excellence in academics and athletics helping each student-athlete reach their full potential as successful, responsible citizens."


DB Pic
David Ball, M.A. Ed., C.M.A.A., 
District Athletic Specialist
828-255-5874 (office)
david.ball@bcsemail.org


Athletic Directors:
(Download PDF)

HIGH SCHOOLS

Brian Carver
Enka High School
828-670-5000 (office)
brian.carver@bcsemail.org

Michael Sexton
Erwin High School
828-232-4251 (office)
michael.sexton@bcsemail.org

Barry Owens
North Buncombe High School
828-645-4221 (office)
barry.owens@bcsemail.org

Anthony Lee
Owen High School
828-686-3852 (office)
anthony.lee@bcsemail.org 

Steve McCurry
Reynolds High School
828-298-2500 (office)
charles.mccurry@bcsemail.org

Laura Beatty
Roberson High School
828-654-1765 (office)
laura.beatty@bcsemail.org


MIDDLE SCHOOLS

Justin Clarke
Cane Creek Middle School
828-628-0824 (office)
justin.clarke@bcsemail.org

Susan Gasperson
Enka Middle School
828-670-5010 (office)
susan.gasperson@bcsemail.org

Timothy Ward
Erwin Middle School
828-232-4264 (office)
timothy.ward@bcsemail.org 

Shane Allison
North Buncombe Middle School
828-645-7944 (office)
tracy.allison@bcsemail.org

Noel Seals
Owen Middle School
828-686-7739 (office)
noel.seals@bcsemail.org

Rebekah Calloway/Stanley Wheless
Reynolds Middle School
828-298-7484 (office)
rebekah.burkett@bcsemail.org
stanley.wheless@bcsemail.org

Allan Tenney
Valley Springs Middle School
828-654-1785 (office)
allan.tenney@bcsemail.org

Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.