Two New Principals Named for BCS
Two New Principals Named for BCS
Posted on 07/01/2016

Superintendent Dr. Tony Baldwin announces two new administrative assignments for Buncombe County Schools for the 2016-17 school year.

Dr. Donna Lanahan is the new principal at the Buncombe County Early/Middle College, and Dr. Sheila Gibbs has been named interim principal at W.D. Williams Elementary School.
Dr. Lanahan replaces former Principal Bonnie Johnston, who was named the new principal at T.C. Roberson High School, and Dr. Gibbs- a retired BCS school administrator- assumes the role of interim principal after Principal Kim Ward resigned to accept a leadership position in South Carolina.
Click HERE to read more.

Buncombe County Schools is in the process of reviewing its website to ensure compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2017 West Corporation. All rights reserved.