EC Office Staff Directory



Director – Amy Rhoney                                           Office Line:  255-5971

EC Administrator – Walter Denning                      Office Line:                

EC Administrator – Connie Denning                     Office Line: 

EC Administrator – Beverly Benfield                     Office Line:  255-5976 

EC Transition Specialist - Janet Roberts                Office Line:  255-5984 

Director, Preschool Services – Susan Travers        Office Line: 

Asst. Director, Preschool Services – Brenda Little   Office Line:  





Amy Shuey

Autism Support Services

Behavior Support Services

Beth Fields
Marlou DeVera
Kelley Eyster
Autumn Rice
Patti Garrott
Kyle Fitzpatrick
Brandi MacKenzie
Aimee Adams

Day Treatment Liason

Shanon Martin

Homebound Services

Jill Robertson
Carisa Hooks
Debbie Taylor-Hamilton

Rebecca Wooten
Elaine Dixon

Beginning Teacher Mentor

Beverly Benfield


Lead Speech Language Pathologist

Lead Occupational Therapist

Lead Physical Therapist

Lead Psychologist

Amanda Dugan
Kathleen Hendrix

Janet Spletzer

Julie Voss

Nicole Jackson
Valerie Gortmaker

EC Literacy & Math Coaches

Carley Stein
Cindy Malgadey
Elsa Iglesias

Office Personnel
EC Data Manager (Secretarial)
EC Data Manager (Bookkeeper / Payroll)

Pam Parham
Allison Morgan

EC Program Specialists

Bonnie King
Carol Martin
Catherine Gilkeson
Cathy Bradburn
Erin Reagan
Jen Malo
Jennifer Shelton
Jess Williams
Laura Denton-Russo

Robin Miller
Stacey Kingsley
Suzanne Yount

Visually Impaired Services

Dawn Mugrage
Lynne Bryant



Buncombe County Schools is in the process of reviewing its website to ensure compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.