Board Briefing: September 7, 2017
Board Briefing: September 7, 2017
Posted on 09/07/2017

We had an exciting Board of Education meeting tonight. We recognized all of our 2018 Teachers of the Year and surprised everyone with the announcement of our 7 district winners. From these 7, our BCS Teacher of the Year will be chosen! Congratulations to all of our talented educators!

2018 District Teachers of the Year

Erwin District- Terri Downing, Johnston Elementary
At Large District- Greg Tucker, Discovery Academy
Owen District- Ryan McCormick, Owen Middle School
Reynolds District- Elizabeth Love, Reynolds High School
Enka District- Vickie Fender, Sand Hill Venable ES
North Buncombe District-Cynthia Roop, Weaverville Elementary
Roberson District- Jesse Quigley, Avery's Creek Elementary‚Äč

here to read the full Board Briefing.

For an album of full resolution photos, click here.

2018 District TOY's
Congratulations to our 7 District Teachers of the Year!

Watch the full Board of Education meeting below:

Buncombe County Schools is in the process of reviewing its website to ensure compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2019 West Corporation. All rights reserved.