Virtual Kindergarten Tours

We’re excited to meet the Class of 2034! Our elementary schools will again be hosting tours the first week of March, 2021. We look forward to showing you all of the unique programs and people that make Buncombe County Schools (BCS) the best choice for your child. We invite you and your child to sign-up for a virtual kindergarten tour today at your local community school!

Ready to enroll your student?
Learn how to get started with enrollment.

Step 1.Find your community school.
First, you'll need to know which Buncombe County community school is in your neighborhood! You can view our Schools Directory and map, search for your school based on your address, or call (828) 232-4240 on weekdays for assistance. (Our Transportation Dept. staff would be happy to help you find your school.)

Learn more about school and district assignment and transferring to BCS from another school or district.

Step 2.Sign up for a kindergarten tour time.
Each of our elementary and primary schools has created an online sign-up form for you to use in choosing your preferred date and time. After verifying your child's school, select or call your school below to choose a tour time!.Our principals and teachers look forward to hearing from you with your questions!

Be sure to mark your calendar for your school's kindergarten Enrollment Appointment dates. Learn more about how enrollment works and get started with Online Enrollment for the 2021-2022 school year!

Avery’s Creek Elementary (Roberson District), 828.654.1810
Barnardsville Elementary (North Buncombe District), 828.626.2290
Black Mountain Primary (Owen District), 828.669.2645
Charles C. Bell Elementary (Reynolds District), 828.298.3789
Candler Elementary (Enka District), 828.670.5018
Emma Elementary (Erwin District), 828.232.4272
Fairview Elementary (Reynolds District), 828.628.2732
Glen Arden Elementary (Roberson District), 828.654.1800
Haw Creek Elementary (Reynolds District), 828.298.4022
Hominy Valley Elementary (Enka District), 828.665.0619
Johnston Elementary (Erwin District), 828.232.4291
Leicester Elementary (Erwin District), 828.683.2341
North Buncombe Elementary (North Buncombe District), 828.645.6054
Oakley Elementary (Reynolds District), 828.274.7515
Pisgah Elementary (Enka District), 828.670.5023
Sand Hill-Venable Elementary (Enka District), 828.670.5028
W. D. Williams Elementary (Owen District), 828.686.3856
W. W. Estes Elementary (Roberson District), 828.654.1795
Weaverville Primary (North Buncombe District), 828.645.4275
West Buncombe Elementary (Erwin District), 828.232.4282
Woodfin Elementary (Erwin District), 828.232.4287

Step 3. More Questions?
We'd love to answer your questions? Please call our staff at the phone numbers listed above and let us know how we can help you learn more about the opportunities available for your child.
Buncombe County Schools is in the process of reviewing its website to ensure compliance with Section 504 of the Rehabilitation Act and Title II of the Americans with Disabilities Act.
Website by SchoolMessenger Presence. © 2021 Intrado Corporation.
All rights reserved. Privacy Statement